Flossmo

By Flossmo

Windswept

In the end I recorded the women's curling final and watched it at 6am this morning, making sure to avoid any news reports. It was a brilliant match and the British team won easily. Hats off to Eve and Co.

Mid-morning I took myself off to Frensham Big Pond for a short walk and some fresh air. Along the road there was still much debris from Eunice and the lane to the Pond was partially blocked with a small fallen tree. I was surprised by the number of parked cars and even more surprised to see quite a few swimmers as well as dinghies in/on the water. You can just see the red swimming cap of one brave soul on the left of the photograph and a boat about to capsize on the right. I can tell you it was cold enough just holding my camera in the strong wind never mind swimming or capsizing.  Each to their own.

Time now for a snuggle with a good book.   
 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.