WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

We’ve Sprung a Leak!

I don’t think I’ve seen this much rain in a long time! 
The leak is from the top of the front window frame. Frank will be able to fix it once the weather is dry.
I took Bella May for just a quick walk round the village this morning as the weather was - and still is - diabolical! We both got drenched. Frank had gone to check out a keyboard someone was selling otherwise he would have taken her.

I woke up this morning not only with the headache but also earache and toothache on the top row! I took painkillers and after Bella’s walk I fell asleep on the sofa. I’m wondering now if it could be a type of Neuralgia. The medication is making me tired but that’s OK I don’t have anything pressing to do apart from Blip, my daily poem and my Febcreate drawing.

It seems now that the Covid rules in England will be non existent - a free for all! Let’s see how that goes :-/ 

The weather is once more the subject of today’s poem.

51/365 
The Storms Will Pass

Close the door on the weather,
Shut the windows fast,
Stoke the fire, draw the curtains
Until the storms have passed.
Be prepared if the lights go out
With candles at the ready,
Only venture out if you must - but
Look out for those trees unsteady.
Soon the deluge will be over
The floods will drain underground,
The earth will dry, the sun will shine
And we’ll no longer dread the sound
Of howling winds and splatters,
As the rain hammers on the slates
Instead we’ll hear the pleasant din
That nature in Springtime creates.

That's it for today. Hope all you Blippers are cosy indoors.
Sorry for the lack of comments - I have read all the Blips and sprinkled stars ;-)
Thank you for all the sprinkles and comments on mine X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.