Snow in Ilkley

We're in the Ilkley area for the British night orienteering championships. Not because I stand a chance of winning anything,  but because I've never been to Ilkley. What a choice of weekends. No snow when we left Kendal but there was lots of snow on Ilkley Moor. That made the navigation a challenge because  you can't see the paths.  Never mind, I persevered and was the leading W65 on my course. Well, actually I was the only only  W65 out on my "short" course.   You have to do "long " course, if you want the chance of a medal. It was brutal out there, emergency food rations were obligatory. Very delighted, in fact ecstatic to complete my course. Plenty threw in the towel

Sorry no Blips taken out on the course so the only proof of the snow is a quick shot of the hotel and the information board (extra) on my way the the "Start". You can just make out snow in the background and I took it to prove I was on t' Moor

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.