What comes next?

I read today that our local Pizza Express in Stockbridge will be closing down next week. It always seemed quite busy and has been there for at least 15 years or more, so I suspect the closure is more to do with the financial difficulties of the parent company rather than the performance of this branch. It was always a good place to take the grandchildren and particularly good if we could have the glass room at the back, overlooking the river.  We had several family birthday parties in there and since you got the place to yourselves there was no worry about disturbing others if the kids got a bit over-excited! I think many people will miss it. It will be sad to see it go. Also, of course, very bad news for the people who work there.

I can remember it as the TSB before I lived in the area, but it was originally the Edinburgh Savings Bank.

The question is - what will become of this landmark building now? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.