when he goes for a scoot

I found this jigsaw in Waterstones a few weeks ago and just had to have it. I realised that it would be tricky as there are no means of sorting pieces - it's all 'bitty'. But what a joy to meet the characters from the Quentin Blake books, which have been in our family for many years and have been enjoyed by many children. I love suddenly recognising characters from the books I know so well. And then there are the Cockatoos flying around, escaped from Ella's favourite book of the same name, and the happy cows, transformed by Patrick's magic music. (I have put the full picture in extras.)

What the jigsaw shows is how very skilled Quentin Blake is. My blip is the, incomplete as yet, Mr Magnolia giving his friends a ride 'when he goes for a scoot'. Look at the inset to see how a few lines on a piece creates the Mr Magnolia character.  This is also what makes the jigsaw difficult. But I'm loving it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.