chrisrandall58

By chrisrandall58

Cold enough for the fire

Storm Franklin is making itself known and although it doesn’t have the powerful winds of Eunice, the temperature has fallen quite sharply tonight, so the fire is on. Of course burning logs is now questionable in eco terms, but these are very dry as they have been sitting in the fireplace for months. Hopefully that means it’s ok to use them once in a while. Went to Brighton today as R’s laptop needed repair and took the opportunity to look in on J&L. They were partying hard last night so a bit delicate today but seemed happy enough to provide us with tea and biscuits. There was a power cut at home while we were out so the after effects of Eunice persist, and my Mum was in the dark for a short period, but her carers sorted her out as much as they could. My left foot is causing me pain again so I am hobbling but I can tell the doctor all about it tomorrow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.