Two steps forward...

By stevvi

Kite Surfer

Another very windy day so I headed off to the beach at Shoebury/Thorpe Bay and was pleased to finally see some kite surfers out enjoying themselves. I timed it well and, despite the spray, walked out onto a groyne to take photos before the incoming tide submerged it. As with my previous efforts at kite surfers, 95% of the photos are immediately deleted due to cables/harnesses going across faces but was pleased with this one which shows “Mulberry Harbour” in the background, a sight that will be well known to those familiar with the area. When I was young (in single figures) I used to walk out to it (over a mile) at low tide with my great aunt and uncle who had a beach hut nearby.

Dare, I say it... better large!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.