Last person standing

The penultimate person is me.  Fransje is the last.  We have been laughing about it, because we continued to work at school even during the various lockdowns and thought we had a natural immunity.  


My blip of the day is from Sunday.  I went with Bert by bus to Maastricht.  There are hardly any passengers on Sunday at half past eight and there weren't many other choices.  It is storming and it is clearly not weather for cycling.  In addition, the cold is such that I don't feel compelled to cycle over the hill.  Because of the storm, Bert needed the car to get to and from work. Imagine! There are people who have to go to the corona testing center 16 kilometers away from home without a car! Anyway, I like walking and walked back home after the test, which is not an easy distance for everyone. I had to take my shoe off twice. My left foot isn't meant to walk that far, but with the occasional shoe off, socks off, and some toe wiggles, it's usually okay.
I'm proud of my determination to not infect anyone when it turned out positive and ofcourse proud of the distance I have walked.

I am writing this post today, on Monday. I got the results late last night. The test result was negative last week, yesterday I had a positive test.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.