BowBelle

By BowBelle

Which way now?

Had my hair cut first thing this morning, so I no longer look like the 'Dulux' dog! Thought I'd go for a drive afterwards to blow away the cobwebs and see the progress of spring in the countryside. I ended up at Lowsonford where I'd earlier taken the photo of the lock keeper's house which you can see here. On the opposite side of the canal to the house is this signpost...
In the theory of parallel universes, the Universe is so large that it actually contains an infinite number of parallel universes (following this so far?). Every time you make a decision you create parallel universes where in each of them you follow one of the other possible paths... and the outcome for you may be completely different. Well today, I followed the route to Henley (in Arden), but just by doing that I instantly created five other parallel universes where I chose to follow one of the other roads... who knows what I'm doing now in each of these universes - will I still be writing my blip journal, I wonder?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.