Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Sunrise at Bar Beach

I've come back to a change in clocks. The Northern Territory was not on daylight saving time (Daylight robbery as my mother calls it. Yes she is one of those who believes it fades the curtains). There is more light in the mornings but it is sunset as I am leaving work. Sad to be back at work but I felt like I have been away for months. I am not sad to be leaving the bazillion flies behind. I have never seen so many flies as in the outback.

I left my tripod in my suitcase (by accident) so was rather limited as to shots at sunrise this morning.

As I am officially back on air I would like to thank everyone who left very kind blipday wishes. I am going to respond and if I haven't already am on my way. I have a huge catch up as well (don't you just love no internet). I have posted some backblips of the rest of the trip if you are interested.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.