The Whole World in Abstract!

6°C  -  9 mph NW Wind Speed  -  16 mph Gusts  -  Sunny Day.  Strolled to the bottom of the garden  -  the sun was shining brilliantly off Montrose  Basin in the distance  -  I took several shots but none turned out particularly good, so I’ve blipped a piece of photographic art that’s hanging up in my ‘studio’!  It’s on A3 paper and I created it while I was attending a combined photography and art workshop a few years ago.  First with paint we created an abstract on paper, then in the next session photograph something that appealed, and with a projector project it onto the abstract and trace round whatever part of the photograph required to make an abstract we desired.  As you see I chose my hand  -  I still have the original photograph that I used  -  see it on the shelf above my abstract.  BTW, the nail varnish is real☺☺ To accentuate the photographic content of the workshop when we exhibited our work, we didn't sign it, we added our photograph. The extra is the projector I used.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.