Room with a view

I get blasé about this view, until I go away and come back and realise afresh how very, very fortunate we are.

Berry appreciates it too, but it might be more to do with the rabbit bouncing that goes on just outside the window!

LD has come down with a stinking cold (not Covid!) and airport transport duties were taken up by D this morning. The place was busy today, but not enough check in positions open and the same for the security checks, so queues everywhere with the half term holidays swelling numbers to more than I've seen for a long while. Everything felt a bit pressured, especially the transfer at Aberdeen where my transfer window was halved to 20 minutes because of late take off and a strong head wind. My original booking allowed me hours at Aberdeen Airport but that flight was cancelled a few weeks back. I hate being in a rush like this.

Anyway, a lovely big welcome at Kirkwall from LH and a slightly bemused one from Betty when I got home. She's stuck reasonably close though, so hopefully she'll forgive me!

An early night tonight :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.