Mollyblobs

By mollyblobs

Another Snowdrop

A fine clump of naturalised Green Snowdrop in our local churchyard, the most photogenic object I found on a rather overcast and dreary walk. 

I went up to Thorpe Wood to check whether Storm Eunice had caused any damage but was rather surprised to find everything intact, just a few small twigs on the path. Indeed most of the trees locally seem to have survived - garden fences seem to have borne the brunt of the damage.

By midday it was raining and it continued for several hours with some very heavy bursts, so it was back to report writing for me...I'm looking forward to getting back to more active fieldwork as my back really doesn't like prolonged periods sitting at the computer. But I was very glad that I'd decided to cancel today's walk!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.