Craig

With Old Thorns out of action whilst they cleared up the trees that had fallen down over the last few days, we headed off to Chiddingfold today.  This is Craig on the 14th.  On this hole, you need to send a good drive 180 yards or so over the ravine, ideally laying up at the top of the grass on the other side.  If you look carefully, you can see Craig's ball heading for the bushes on the left.  This is not where you want to be as you have no chance of finding your ball.  Craig took a 'provisional' which he fired into the crap at the bottom of the ravine, before giving up on the hole.

I cleared the ravine, but my intended fade (or draw - whichever goes to the left) didn't work, so I fired long on my second shot and recorded a double bogey six.  I parred the next hole though, so only over for these two holes isn't too bad, is it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.