A kind thought

Storm Franklin has been whipping around bringing floods to the county.  Shrewsbury, being right by the river only had one car park that could be used and lots of roads closed.

I'm safe here as I'm nowhere near water.

There should have been water pipe maintenance in my road. I collected a day's water ready for it being cut off.  A big digger came and dug the road up but the weather must have been too wild asthe workmen didn't arrive and the hole was filled in. 

I had a day inside and made vegetable soup and did a few jobs which made it hard t think of a blip.  The panto director made us all a thank you card and we had a gold (chocolate) coin as it was called Bullion's Bounty and was about some not very clever crooks trying to rob a bank.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.