3 in 1…

I hope that’s allowed! The last days have been full and different, so to record them, I’ll put them all in one journal.

Saturday morning and still no electricity. As the wind had died down considerably we decided on a walk in this beautiful place. Shere and The Dabbling Duck were perfect for breakfast, open today and the yurt was busy and the lighting pretty. I presume they had their own generator. On the walk back, the rain returned and we got truly drenched. Easy to solve and wet clothes put in a black sack.

Home to no water pressure and no water in the cold taps and no flushing toilets. Almost deja vu.

Sunday evening by the log fire. Wonderful. We’ll need to call a plumber tomorrow.

Monday and we decided it was too gusty for our morning run. Busy though, editing more photos for the album and this afternoon I got them all printed.

This evening, I’m so thrilled to learn my Covid project of the dresses and dolls will be going to Uganda next week, to a refugee camp run by HHA (Hope, Health, Action). I gathered them all together for a last photo.

The plumber comes tomorrow, Tuesday. The Thames Water man was very helpful but he thinks the problem is with our piping and not an air lock.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.