SkiMe

By SkiMe

Momentum

That's the way I roll.

Things just feel better after a nice ride. Spring is here. Warm weather and sunshine is forecasted. Flowers are in abundance. The bees are making mahem in the red bud tree in Monday's blip. The breeze is making a nice bed of their pettles on the grass underneath. I will soon have a nice green slime covering the car from the trees...

I was tempted to post something flowery and green, but then I am afraid I may be mistaken for a softy. So something from today's ride! There is so much extraordinary beauty outside today. I was tempted to stop half a dozen times to capture a little angle of the world with the sunshine on it. Instead I've been working on this idea for a while. My worst fear about came true after going over a speed bump shortly after this shot and swerving wildly into the shoulder of the road. Luckily I didn't dump the bike or the camera and I didn't flat the tires!

First ride in a month, I think - between rainy weather, chest cold, a sore knee and vacation... happy again.

And now... maybe just one last ski to close the season?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.