soaring…

…with wings wide

over the mountains

is a red-tailed hawk

or what i believe - is a red-tailed hawk - with my eyesight - these days, it’s difficult - for me to really tell - what it is i’m seeing - and/or if i’m - going to get it in focus - very frustrating indeed - and i really could - swear i was able - to see his tiny face - but don’t mark - my word on it - ‘cuz it might - actually just be a blur - in reality so there’s that

at any rate - for me it always - comes down to being - able to capture - a bird of this - magnitude in flight - with some modicum - of success especially these days - with my current level - of limitations and struggles - just the fact that - i can still continue to - pick up my camera - and take photos - to post every day - is monumental to me - so even if they’re a - tiny bit blurred - i don’t feel i can complain - because i still get - to do what brings - joy to my heart - and that makes it - all worth it in the end - and also leads to…

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.