PRESIDENT’S DAY 2022

Today is PRESIDENTS’ DAY in the US, a federal holiday when we honor everyone
who ever held this office. Banks & post offices are closed. Most schools are,
too. Many take advantage of this long weekend & travel. My neighbor put up
her flag.

I’m not sure if George Washington or Abraham Lincoln would approve, but I
went to a big box store to replace a bathroom fixture, today.

Next, I checked out the garden center where I saw this EUCALYPTUS TREE for sale. This variety is quite lovely, but these trees are not a favorite of mine. They
were planted en masse in California many years ago, & are much maligned- - for good reason. I did see a few other plants I am considering for my front yard.

Last week the indoor mask mandate was lifted in California; but I was surprised to see more than half the shoppers still wearing masks. And all the staff were masked. I was concerned the opposite would be the norm.

All in all, it seemed to be a very strange day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.