Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Tractor with a view

Popped into My Club to meet up with pals from the West, who are also in The Club, but have to travel far for their 'free' coffees. There's no chance of a Club opening up over their way... not before London, anyway.

They are both potential blippers, so I got in at every spare moment that they should join. They have access to grandchildren and dogs, and go off travelling every fiddle faddle. They would not be at a loss what to blip each day. And A has a Nikon!!

They brought two of said (delightful) grandchildren for the day to the big city, and we went to the Museum, a great place on a dreich day.

'It'll be dead quiet,' I declared, 'all the schools are back.'

Wrong. It was mobbed!

By this time, I had accidentally bought two big heavy bargain basement books (one was Paul Hollywood's bread book and one was on digital photography - guess which one was mine), and my camera was in my case, without the strap, so this hampered my snapping ability, needing three hands. However, I can pop into the Museum any time.

As I came into town I spotted the tractor tilling the 'field' from yesterday's blip, and quite liked the splash of colour on a dreich day. Apart from that, my Museum shots need to be stitched, so I'm working up to trying that, but after yesterday's spinning beach ball, I'll need another cup of coffee at least before I attempt anything so tricky.

I was quite ruthless and got rid of lots of programmes I don't use any more, sadly. Like SketchUP, which is a free drawing package that I used to do with the schoolkids. Any teachers out there - have a look.

Rang Uncle A, who has managed fine today and had an unexpected OT visit. He has lots to potter about with at home and plenty of food.

I need to ring up about my online ISA, it appears some of the information doesn't match. I have just rung the number and entered my date of birth as a six digit number FOUR times, and each time the voice repeats...

'Please enter your date of birth as six figure digit, for example if your birthdate is the 8th of April 1971, you would enter 080471.'

And you have to wait till she finishes her spiel each time, even if you understand the instructions. *sigh* I think I'll go and lie down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.