SomethingAwful

By SomethingAwful

Gratin Dauphinois

The more I make this dish the more I think it could become a specialty of mine. Francesca and I made it one week and were pretty pleased (despite a near-culinary-disaster involving spilled milk). Was a bit offended when Mum added salt and pepper to hers, ha! Just kidding, it hasn't gotten that bad. Yet. I did get nervous every time someone came into the kitchen and peeked under the tin foil to see what I'd made. Clearly cooking is not something do to help me wind down!

Did something weird here and the depth of field (get me! Thanks Dad) makes it look very small, but it serves six!

Edit: Axel informed me that 'dauphinoise' is an incorrect spelling - a mistake commonly made by native English speakers, apparently!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.