Housewife's Choice

By christilou

Monday ....

is a Waitrose day usually.  Waited until after lunch then I foolishly agreed to accompany my husband on his search for a baseboard (kitchen) clip to replace the one that he broke removing the board so that the plumber could get behind the dishwasher to repair a leaking (tiny hole!) brass pipe last week.  This took a visit to 5 outlets but resulted in him being allowed to go through a box of rejects and he was able to find a single one ...... and it was free, so result!  Moving swiftly on to Waitrose where we spent more than I would (beers, snacks etc).  I guess they must be stocking up after the storm as the aisles were full of trolleys and boxes where they were re stacking the shelves.  I bought these flowers at a reduced price.  They were on today's date but only had a measly £1.20 off ..... they look ok though so hopefully will last out the week ..... and give me something to photograph!

Lucy and her parents went by car to Disney Paris on Sunday for a few days so I guess it will be quiet until Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.