A spot of bird watching

A day of all weathers ……  brilliant sunshine, driving rain and gusting wind. Poppy and I got rather wet and then by the time we got back to the car Poppy was still a bit damp but I was fine and dry.

After putting down some bird seed I’m happy to watch the Robins and Tits performing their aerial acrobatics. It relatively easy to get a photo of a Robin but the Tits are not quite so cooperative ….. I was pleased that this little Blue Tit lingered for a few a few seconds.

The extra is not a particularly exciting photo but it was quite amazing to see. On our way back to the car I noticed a very large flat bed truck parked outside the main door into Pollok House. Looking up, above the chimneys, I saw two guys who appeared to be doing nothing. My inquisitive nature wanted to know more so I waited till everything was back on ground level and then asked ……. the entire building was being surveyed from a great height…..rather them than me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.