A day in the life

By Shelling

Windfallen

The morning was sunny and beautiful, I spent it playing through some repertoar that can be fitted into Evas' and my next project. After lunch I went for a walk near my old place, since I needed to fetch a few things from my storage. 
I've had some timing issues with my walks. After lunch the clouds, mist or rain gradually arrives so that when I actually get out, the weather isn't half as nice anymore. The problem is, I find it easier to do concentrated jobs in the morning, like playing, the afternoons are more for walks, shopping or other varied things. Anyway, I did get out, which was the important thing and I went to The Grove, to check if spring had started making marks yet. It hadn't but the storms has. There were lots of newly fallen trees all over, among them, one of the two old "gatekeepers" into The Grove. What remains is only a stub, making it visible how badly rotten it actually was. Luckily nobody was hurt. Along the path, a hole at the base of a tree caught my eye, there was something else too. Someone had put a little grinch in there, it looked quite exciting. Often children are guided here by pre-school teachers, there might be many other secrets hidden here for the children to find.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.