Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

On the easel

Mr T had his Age UK befriending visit this morning.  It's a chap who's just retired and so this is his first "client".  They got on very well and chatted for an hour and it was certainly good for Mr T to have a man chat about things with engines!  It was quite funny yesterday as the lady from the Carers Support Centre who's been coming since last August suddenly decided to up her game!  Until now "she's just talked" as Mr T says.  Yesterday she decided to look through some photo books with him!

I had a surprise visit from my sister, eldest niece and their dog, Diesel.  He's so cute, and I am allergic to dogs but I couldn't resist making a fuss of him.  He's so cute.

The hospital bed service is overdue and had been rescheduled for today and I got a text to say it would be between 19:30 and 21:30 so I phoned them up and said no, he'll be asleep, and after 16:00 people messing around with the bed would upset his evening routine and unsettle him.  Then they cancelled it as the computer had booked too many appointments!

I've submitted an Insurance claim for the garage roof after speaking to our builder friend and placed the order for a summer house.  I've opted for a corner one which can be my studio and a photography hide.  It will take up a bit of the garden but I think adds saleability.  My original plan had been to upgrade the garage but it was way too expensive.  I started this in the morning when the volunteer was here and a bit when Mr T had a nap.  I should really have done some household chores!  There's more to go on this but it needs to cure a bit first.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.