Postcard from Christchurch...

.. Hot Day in the City

I had to take my car in for a WOF (Warrant of Fitness) and service first this in the morning. The pick up time was 2:30pm. Being so far from the city now, I had to try and fill in some time in the city. With not being able to do too much walking and also being 30c, I decided to see a film to help fill in the time. I saw C'mon C'mon. I did enjoy it. There was only two other older ladies in the theatre. It was like having the hole theatre to yourself!.

My car wasn't quite ready when I arrived back to pick it up. They only had the car wash to do, but I could take the car without the wash if I liked. I waited until it was washed. And yes the car passed the MOT which I was a bit worried about.

Today was also the 11th anniversary of the Christchurch earthquake I visited the memorial site before going to the cinema. It was hard not to feel very emotional.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.