Plum Blossom

I wasted my chance in two million to do something hopelessly clever at 2:22 pm today, because I couldn't think of anything. However, a group of folks from our local internet provider made up for it: they all wore tutus to work! I wasn't even clever enough to be there when they all trooped outside for a photo shoot, but at least I can tell you about it.

This plum flower is from yesterday's tree with the mysterious possible fungus. The landscaper said it was just the sun shining through the curled reddish bark. While that's the most benign diagnosis I could imagine, I'm still not sure he's right.

Today's weather smelled like a New England snowstorm coming in, cold and deliciously metallic, but alas, we got a few drops of rain and a lot of wind instead. I put the blankets over the small citrus trees to protect them from a possible nighttime frost and got myself back inside where it's warm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.