PaulaJ

By PaulaJ

Disappointing

I think Primroses are my favourite flower and I always look forward to seeing them. There are certain places round here where they thrive, but this year they don't seem to be growing well at all. These are the first I have seen in a place where there are usually lots of them and that is usually in March. However, as they have been covered in snow for several weeks, who can blame them if they don't want to appear.



The controversy over changes to Blipfoto has been interesting to follow today. It is a little concerning if changes are being made without consultation or warning, especially if we pay to be members. I am not happy with the restrictions that are being experimented with, but at the end of the day, as Joe points out, sites like this cost money to run and it is likely that this is a fund-raising move. Some of the thoughts regarding registration fees are interesting. I am sure that I'm not the only one who pays for full membership, not necessarily for the extra privileges, but to help keep the site advert free. I just hope changes like this do not destroy the very special ethos of Blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.