Pilar

By acula

Flowers for mother

My mother loved flowers, all kinds of flowers, but especially the wild flowers that bloom in spring and grow in meadows and along roadsides. My father, who knew her well, didn't mind stopping the car along the way for her to pick some of these wildflowers and take them home to decorate a vase.

We, her children, would also do that for her, until new laws on natural resources and parks came into force and it was absolutely forbidden to collect anything in the fields. She complained and said that no one would mind if she picked some daisies or poppies. She was like that!

Thank you so much for all your warm words and condolences on my mother's death. 
These have been hard days for me and all my big family of brothers and sisters, but she was quite elderly, 96 years old, and she died surrounded by the love of all her children, grandchildren and great grand children.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.