Through a lens darkly

By oojeyboojey

No entry

If you never go to the forums, please do so now to give an indication of how you feel about the changes to Blip on here


Smoke and mirrors, locking people out, gold and silver. It's all part of today's blip protesting the changes that have happened here.

What first made Blipfoto appeal to me way back in May of last year was that I could browse thousands and thousands of amazing photographs, dip in and out of other people's lives. I loved it and wanted to become a part of it, so I made an account.

After a few months of interacting with the community and sharing my photographs, I decided to give something back and access the members-only features, so I became a fully paid up member. I loved the community, I loved sharing my photos with other blippers and my family/friends/random people on Twitter and other websites.

There have been changes recently that mean you cannot browse more than 10 photographs on this site without logging in or making an account, or waiting 20 minutes until your browser cookie expires (or you could delete the cookie yourself).

I would not have become a paid member if I knew this is how things would be. There was no consultation before this change. I don't want to share my link with people, knowing they are going to be asked to become a member after 10 clicks. I am not a salesperson for Blipfoto.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.