*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Sunset run along the canal

Felt a bit demotivated but I'll be busy for the next few days so probably won't get out running again until next week. Glad I made the effort, it was a beautiful sunset, saw a kingfisher and somehow managed a few 'achievements' on Strava. I try not to pay too much attention to Strava, it does seem to drain the fun out of things a bit for me. Maybe it's too serious and some of the segment leaderboards just make me laugh because they are physically impossible for humans (e.g. 3 seconds to run 110m - p*ss off!) Why would I want to even try to compete with that bullsh*ttery? Rant over hehe.

If anyone likes Fred Dibnah and watched last night's repeat, this photo on my other journal may be of interest: My grandfather - Newton Chambers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.