My Year in Pictures

By jenny

Blind as a bat

Was up in Birmingham at Aston Uni today for an all day course on a fab piece of CRM software specifically developed for photographers I got the other month. A full on intensive day but just brilliant - knew it could do a lot but didn't quite appreciate how much!

On the way back to the car park I noticed all the brightly coloured signage they had up trying to disguise the huge amount of building work that's going on and, as I'm as blind as a bat (-6.5!), the one on the left caught my particular attention. Then the couple came into view and I quickly grabbed a shot.

My second "street" shot in nearly 1000 blips and the first one where it wasn't the back of someone so felt very daring! That's what country living does to you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.