Life Savors

By osuzanna

Three Wild and Crazy Guys

There was lots of crest raising and head throwing when these three male Hooded  Mergansers started following around this female at Huntley Meadows this morning.  Their heads kept popping up quite high and then they would throw them back as shown here....all done to get her attention apparently.  She didn't seem particularly interested. 

It barely dropped into the 50's overnight and when I got up it was already 61, so even though it was cloudy I headed out with my camera.  There wasn't a lot of activity, very few photographers (what did they know that I didn't?) and the ducks were the only entertainment, nevertheless, I was very happy to be out there without a jacket.  Freezing temps are supposed to be back tonight.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.