A change of scene

After 10 days working at home, it was good to go into the office. I caught a bus to the west end and then walked through to Quartermile in order to meet up with a bunch of people whose sufferings are similar to mine. It was also good to catch up with the person who chaired for us on Monday and identify where we might reach a conclusion. Catching up like that in person over a coffee reminded me of what we have missed during the pandemic.

And walking up Castle Terrace got me a blip with an underside angle on the castle. I didn’t even have to take a detour via The Vennel to get one of the most over-instagrammed photos of Edinburgh. I’ve removed an intrusive lamp post from this photograph.

Weather-wise, that was as good as it got. It was pretty much wet the rest of the day and very wet, cold and windy when I headed home on foot after my last meeting. However, the coat I bought at reasonable expense from Tiso recently proved its worth and kept me warm and dry all the way home whilst I got my steps and decompressed my head.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.