Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

After Something

Little Man and I were up early as has become our normal. Often its Little Man who wakes me up before my alarm goes off. So we'll cuddle for a bit, before starting our day. I'll get us dressed and sort Little Man's breakfast out. Often I'll make myself a coffee to drink in between giving Little Man his food. Once he's finished eaten, I'll have my own breakfast.

Ash was a down right pain. He is obsessed about going upstairs and sleeping on someone's bed (he's been known to actually get under the blankets as well). It's marginally warmer upstairs than it is downstairs. Often he'll want to go upstairs when I get up at 7:30 for 8 a.m. with Little Man. However, he isn't really allowed to go upstairs until everyone's awake as he'll stand outside his desired bedroom and cry until he gets let into the room. My brother-in-law works evenings and usually means that he sleeps in, in the mornings, whilst my stepfather-in-law works shifts at the airport. Ash was so desperate to go upstairs that he jumped onto the table to see if the door would open for him. It didn't (Ash did get to go upstairs later on when my brother-in-law came down stairs for food).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.