shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

My bus stop

There are a number of lovely bus stops I've been privileged to live near over the years, and this is one. I should clarify there is nothing inherently lovely about the bus stops themselves, it's their surroundings that are impressive. Today's blip is one, and this past blip featuring one of the bus stops I live near now is another, and this shot from my days in St Petersburg and this from when I lived in Nizhny Novgorod, and there's always this one near Mum's house - and yes, you do need to go back onto the road to get the bus! I've done pretty well with bus stops over the years!

A good friend that I shared a flat with when this was my bus stop still lives nearby, and we had a fun evening tonight with takeaway from Mother India's cafe and a film, sadly without one of our usual group who wasn't feeling up to it, but we had fun all the same. Headhunters, a rather funny, if pretty gory film based on a Jo Nesbo book, liked it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.