Mums old sewing basket

I do have another that my granddaughter bought me but I still use this for all my cottons and elastic etc etc Mum has been gone 20 years and she had it for a long time, but its still as good as new. 

Had a funny couple off days, yesterday the men came and put the scaffolding up and boy was it substantial it looks like we have the house sheared up and today we have had solar panels fitted back and front. 10 in all. It was a very noisy afternoon all the drilling etc and poor Molly was very disturbed she didn't know what to do with herself, Tanzy we had to lock in the kitchen because although she watched the workman in the electric cupboard, through the baby gate as soon as he stood up she went mad so we had to shut the door so she couldn't see him.

Funny how although we weren't physically working all the noise and coming and going of the 2 men really tired us out. I have to say though they were a really nice pair and although they made a bit of a mess they cleaned it all up and even vacuumed the floor and shelf for me. I'm glad it was fine and not too windy for them up on the roof.
Of course it's now raining. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.