Shutterup

By Shutterup

He had it coming

This darling bunch of snowdrops came from my neighbour!  They were partially as a thank you for delivering her some boiling water in a thermos on the day we had the power cut.  She was so grateful.  She also wanted to come round and congratulate me and commiserate in some ways as today my limits were tested by my developer neighbour. .. a disagreement about him using film on windows instead of installing obscured glazing on the windows overlooking our garden and reducing our privacy.  He was being particularly bullish and making it feel as if it was me that was the problem rather than admitting he is breaching the conditions of his planning permission.  I totally lost my cool and am ashamed to say I told him what I thought of him ... I have never used language like that to anyones face before and hope I will never have to again.  The friendly neighbour was delighted as he has been so rude to her for the past two years she thought I had not been explicit enough!!!!  Something I may regret for a while, I confess!!!
Anyway, the sun has shone for most of the day and I have got things in motion for a few things happening later in the week, next month and further into the year.  Yippee (and fingers crossed )!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.