Unconfident

Today was a bitty scrappy kind of day. It began with an elusive word. Usually I find a way to write what I want to say but this morning I could not. Having half of my attention on the news didn't help. Then straight into work and weirdly cold hands and trying in vain to tick things off the list that keeps on giving. 

Took a break and met friend I for a coffee and he probably wished I hadn't as I was full of bitty scrappy grumblings. I was telling him about my word-block and the guy at the next table overhead and offered me an option. I think he was a bit miffed when I said I already thought of that but it wasn't THE word.

After work I ran a hot deep bath to warm up, and then ate a bowl of pasta with chilli sauce. To counter my restlessness I took time over wrapping my sister V's birthday gifts, and enjoyed the process. Hence today's blip.

J got home 9.30, tired and 'starving'. After administering pasta, we both unwound with last week's Apprentice which was a good one and made me laugh.

So today certainly didn't have the energy of Twosday. Hoping tomorrow will be more streamlined and that the word(s) will flow! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.