Icy profile

It's cold out there. I did some cleaning inside before I went for a walk. It was sunny at the start then clouded over but didn't warm up at all. I went to Ruby's beach for the first time in too long. It's one of the places where we always went when the girls visited, looking for geoducks, rocks, feathers, and other interesting beach things and sitting on driftwood enjoying picnics. We had so much fun and I enjoyed walking the familiar shore filled with memories. There were icy patches on the steps down to the beach, so I walked carefully and spotted this icy profile in the last step. I decided to sit on a lovely piece of driftwood instead of pulling up a chair (1st extra) but I didn't linger long in the cold. I stood under one of the big alder trees and took a photo of cones and catkins by the sea (2nd extra). I won't wait so long before I go back. It's the closest beach to us, a local treasure, donated by Ruby Alton who owned the property that leads down to the beach. 
I miss my girls. 
Flurries forecast for overnight but none of the others that were forecast have come to anything, so hopefully we won't wake up tomorrow to a snowy scene.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.