Godders45

By Godders45

Merino the Sheep

My travel bug (TB) has gone missing. These are a lovely extra in the game of geocaching and wonder around from cache to cache. Sadly, my original sheep was lost somewhere in Germany so I've decided to send out a replacement. For now though, this little fella will travel around with me.

On the advice of a friend, I bought some keyrings that you can put photographs into. On one side is the Geocaching logo and the TB number (crossed out as you only see that when you find him) and on the reverse is his mission (where he would like to travel to or what he wants to see) so that anyone who finds him instantly knows what to do with him. That seemed a good idea as most TBs only have a number and it's not until you log in to their page on your phone or PC that you see what they want. That occasionally means you've brought them home accidentally moving them in the wrong direction at the time :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.