paperTIGER

By papertiger

Pennies.

The man who does more than he is paid for will soon be paid for more than he does.

-- Napolean Hill


I was having a great first day back at work after my few days off. It was even rounded off nicely with a payslip, which I was looking forward to as, with it being a new tax year, my hours are increasing from 3 days a week to 4. But when I opened the PDF I thought it looked too much. I did some sums, I sent an email along the lines of I think you've maybe paid me too much but I'll happily keep it, if you insist, and with a heavy heart I wondered down to the Finance office to be told that indeed, I had been paid as if I were full time, and I'm not.

Urgh.

Sigh.

GROAN.

Still, it's better to be honest and get it sorted before I end up owing them money, right?

Right!
right??
Urgh, okay, right.

One day I aspire to be paid for more than I do, but that ain't today, no siree!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.