Scribble

I had a plan: To take more photos like the one from Newborough Forest. I wanted to replicate the streaks of light in the background and an in-focus object up close.

I found some trees (at Happy Valley, Llandudno) but the day wasn't as bright as it had been last week. I could get bokeh in the background but often the object I was focusing on turned out too dark.

I did eventually achieve a shot similar to Newborough Forest and you can see it here, on my Flickr. But I didn't actually want to blip something so samey, not when I had other interesting shots to choose from.

Also on my Flickr is Scribble 02 because I was experiencing an agony of indecision between that and this one.

And finally, a 21 second video of bokeh sparkling through a fir tree. Because there are some things you can't capture in stills.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.