Back to Reality

It was actually quite a nice crisp winters day as consolation for being back home.

Mum had an appointment at the optician at 1350 so we went for Lunch at Kisa. The Occupational Therapist deemed her bathroom a hazard due to the step in the shower so the Council are putting in a wet room in her bathroom. The men came to rip out the old one today.

Kisa was good. I only had soup as I am back on the regime. My sweet tooth obsession has mostly gone. It’s unreal how addictive sugar is. So much crap food, no wonder The nation’s health is so poor. I know there is more to it than that, I have lived in the breadline myself for a number of years but always made sure Laura and I had home cooked food.

When waiting for mum at the opticians, this lady in the wheelchair was trying to choose new glasses and it was entertaining listening to her views on different styles :)

Unfortunately Mum’s macular degeneration continues. She was worried about glaucoma but that’s not an issue.

Went for a long walk later listening to Part 3 of the Zodiac Killer from my favourite Casefile True Crime . Fascinating and horrifying.

Was surprised to see Glenn Close on Season 4 of The Shield, what a great actress she is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.