XSworld

By XSworld

The season of flowering..

..has begun. After some weeks of preparations where the flower buds slowly developed and became visible to spring-thirsty eyes, the first species have decided to start the "fireworks". I have seen some almond trees in sunny spots that are already flowering and I know that soon the air will be full of sweet fragrance of almond-, cherry- and apple blossom.
The elm is one of the first tree to blossom in the long "spring-march" of the flowering trees. They are much like the baton twirling girls that lead a procession, even if the elm flower doesn't really draw that much attention (it is wind pollinated so it doesn't need to attract pollinators). I still find the flower very pretty.

I send all my positive thoughts to Ukraine. War is such a waste of everything.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.