Hailstones on our path

Busy day made a casserole this morning and got in the oven .
we then walked around the village to go to an unusual funeral. The man who died had lived in the house that I lived in as a child, he had a humanist funeral in the paddock at the back of their house next to our recreation ground. It was by invitation and there were a lot of people we knew there.
It was an interesting ceremony and quite moving.
We went over to the pavilion after for a drink and some food afterwards.
I asked if I could take pictures as it is a great setting and the sun shone most of the time but they said no thanks,
I did go back this afternoon and take a few pictures see the extra but the sun was past so I may go back tomorrow and see if I can get a picture with the gum trees in the background which would be nice as he was Australian.  
Rain most of the morning then sunny and cold this afternoon.
Zoom camera club this evening

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.