So it goes.....

By jsland

Don't be fooled...

This sweet looking little creature is capable of inflicting quite horrendous injuries (in fact I nearly blipped said injury but thought better of it).

On Saturday night, little Omar here became very distressed at a cat outside our window. Omar puffed up her tail, arched her back and started wailing, hissing and growling. We thought it best not to open the window to avoid a fight, and instead stood behind Omar stifling our giggles at the noises that Omar was making. Omar became very wound up, so much so that upon hearing me move my foot, she launched herself at me and bit down on my upper arm as hard as she could.

I've been left with a huge bruise, and several deep bite marks. Had it not been a Saturday night in Edinburgh, I'd have gone to Accident and Emergency.. Luckily it's not infected, but I still can't sleep on my left side.

She's been very affectionate since, and I know that it happened only because she was so distressed. I've had several bites and scratches over the years from her, but nothing like this. At least I know my little cat can defend herself should she meet that annoying cat again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.