Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

A good drying day

I think there's only one thing better than clean bedding and that's clean bedding fresh from the line!  Two loads of washing done and dried this afternoon.  It was a biting wind and a couple of snow flurries.

This morning I had my first meeting for the hospital "Complaint Lay Review Panel".  It was one I was asked to join and they were especially keen to have my investigation skills from AZ!  It was interesting, and Southmead Hospital are unique in doing this.  We get three complaints and the associated redacted paperwork set to us and a framework to assess and score the complaint handling so all very interesting and largely a consensus.

Then while the Age UK lady was here today I did some more in the garden to get ready to move plants and the pond.  It was nice and sunny mostly, apart from some snow, but the wind was cold although didn't bother me.  The extras show where the summer house will go, from where the pond is to the grey edging I used to mark it out.  The sun in next doors garden will soon be in ours and that is going to light the summer house up nicely!  I can't wait!  I had a chat with Mum and Dad, and Dad is "anxious" about the jobs we were going to do together this spring.  I'm quite happy to get on with them in my own time.  I think he's got FOMO!

I've done a bit more on my "cottage" painting and other odds and ends.  Mr T had two mishaps this morning and was very confused this evening.  He wanted to adjust the (invisible) spring because a few days ago it had been moved and changed and he wanted to put it back right.  He was looking at the empty space in front of his TV and the Octasmart mattress ad had just been on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.