Front lawn

Our lawns need cutting but they are far too wet to cut - besides, the wind has been incessant - so not heart for gardening!
Discovered today that one of our ridge tiles is off. The bang of something hitting the house during Storm Franklin must have been when the ridge tile came off, damaged the fence and split into two - spreading parts of the ridge tile, lumps of mortar and a large slab of old mortar over a wide area of our gardens.
Fortunately it's an end corner one so not essential to have replaced immediately.
Bitter cold wind today with snow and hail but nothing stuck. I went to the gym in the morning and it was packed. I've not done a lot otherwise as no desire to do much when the weather is grim. I had a chat with our deceased neighbour's cousin for a short time outside but the bitter wind drove me inside.
I've had a telephone chat with my mum and about 3 with my daughter.
Extra photos of part of the ridge tile and some mortar.
The scary thing about today was waking up to find Russia has invaded the Ukraine. I fear how this will end. Putin does not act rationally.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.