EDSA

Strava Day 271/75 Hard Off Phase Day 26. Indoor yoga and two liters done. This is my shot at 5:55 but forgot to put the timestamp back in the settings. Blipping it straight without Snapseed while am waiting for the construction workers to arrive. Took a photo of this because I have not labeled it yet but I have my vaccination card and identification cards inside. As am living in a small town where no one knows me and what I do, most people (not all) would definitely look at what am wearing and judge... Remembering parts of Seneca from Ryan Holiday's Lives of the Stoics which I also wrote on my Become Journal: We are just wicked people living among wicked people...Let's be kind to one another."
***
Grateful for the sudden downpour, it reminds me to to take it easy. It is Friday here and our intermittent but faster wireless internet is back. Grateful for life and family always. We still work everyday on improving our love languages, listening skills and empathy.
***
Told T yesterday, am proud of him whenever he decides on his own as to whether he should rest his eyes (go off screen) without having someone nagging him to do it. Reminded him however that although he is loved and cherished, he also needs to learn how to speak and communicate using either Tagalog or Bikolano just so he would not end up like Sheldon (Jim Parsons in Big Bang Theory) who gets punched in the face for being a know it all assface (excuse the pejorative).
***
Title is short for Epifanio De los Santos Avenue (EDSA). It is a National holiday/special non-working day in the Philippines, commemorative of the triumph of millions of Filipinos from all walks of life ending the dictatorship of then President Ferdinand Marcos. Before I digress and before this turns into an attempt at a Wikipedia entry, I need to get up and walk as the rain has stopped. Gratitude and light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.